We were the last year to face the sunset

Give me a reason not to vibe in the field and I won’t hear you. The music on repeat queues another song of the summer, why can’t I spend my summers looking at stars? Falling stars are a delight but I might’ve fell a little too hard might’ve felt a little too hard at a time when there isn’t any option besides march into war.

I don’t know who’s on my side or when the fight will end but my only question is would you rather read in the shade or write in the sun?

if you’re worried there’s a correct answer you’re already wrong.

Am I wrong to be surprised we are finally to the time where the bell rings and the last year to watch the sunset walks out? It was a year of different colors but now we all dress in maroon and cry blue and bleed white because souls bleed a little differently. We were the last year to face the sunset and now everyone after will be just like everyone else.

No this isn’t about bleachers, this is about the sunset 

no one will ever face our sunset.

Surrounded by worriers we became warriors

The world tried to beat us to the ground but we’re out here making our mamas proud

Not knowing who was right we began to write

Everyone in the field should vibe with me 

And make our own sunrise

9 thoughts on “We were the last year to face the sunset

Leave a comment