“I’m not here because it’s good I’m here because it’s different”

When we are told to conform to a shape, to be a certain way, when we are told to fit in

I usually do this

This doesn’t seem right, now does it? We should be normal people we shouldn’t be able to move and think and feel as we do.

Yet we do

Maybe to see more stars we need more bones more joints more connections more people to stand in front of and break yourself to get a few claps

I can’t see what you see

You can’t feel what I feel or do what I do

I’m not a mold for a perfect shape

I’m me

And that means I can’t hurt in a visually interesting way

And maybe the shape doesn’t fit

But I would take double joints if that meant double stars

8 thoughts on ““I’m not here because it’s good I’m here because it’s different”

Leave a comment