You, you

The sky really is beautiful isn’t it. If you study it enough you start to see a pattern. It’s the same pattern as a child throwing paint on a canvas for the first time. That first time is truly a masterpiece. The first time I sang a song that was made mine from introverted motives, tears filled my eyes until they got the courage to jump. Tears are not a bad thing, oh no not bad at all, but they do make it hard to see so I tend to not sing that song in the car anymore. Maybe I’m starting to not sing at all. It was a masterpiece but you can’t expect a broken man to strike gold twice when all his pickaxe was digging is a grave or maybe a cave full of used paint. When I squint I can see the swirls and strokes of a Man with the love like a child. He knows the color of a stormy sea that made fish cry and birds dance and He knows what words will make a fragile heart beat so hard it shatters into a mosaic. That mosaic won’t be hung in a church window but instead locked in a beautiful room to hopefully distract the viewer from looking at the mosaic too hard. Because if your gaze was as strong and constant as a suns ray it would come out the other side of the mosaic in brilliant throws of flame and that just won’t do when everyone is building their houses out of straw and sticks. I know that there’s only a couple of characters in the story but does everyone have to be a wolf or a stupid pig? I apologize I know I shouldn’t say that let me rephrase quick, why does everyone have to be destructive or carelessly lazy? What a dangerous combination to want to cause harm but only in the easiest, most direct way I can’t imagine how a world is handling that.

Trying to answer that is breathtakingly scary and I would recommend not looking online because we’re on a race to try to get 1 billion people to hate themselves and be scared of being seen I wonder how long 1 billion grains of sand takes to fall through the hour glass. I hope it’s enough time to make 1 billion songs and steal 1 billion kisses and make up 1 billion dances. I hope there’s time to find 1 billion reasons to smile and I hope there’s time to see you one more time. You, you the most beautiful mosaic worth burning the other side. You, you the one with tear filled eyes, please don’t be afraid to jump. You, you my masterpiece of love. You, you who taught me that tears are not a bad thing.

I cried at the sunset tonight. It really is beautiful.

4 thoughts on “You, you

Leave a comment